The Answer is One

In the book “The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy”, the answer to the ultimate question of life, the Universe and Everything is 42. Actually, the book, though marvelous entertainment, is wrong – the answer is ONE.

There is only one thing and it is everything.

Yes, I know you think that you and I are different people – some of you likely hope that you are different people to me anyway! But, while your ego thinks you are the truth is we are ONE. What drugs have I been smoking? I hear you legitimately ask? None. I have been meditating.

In fact, I have been meditating for a decade or so. And I can tell you with absolute certainty that everything, from the ant you squished laying in the sun by the pool to the biggest bastard you ever met, the mountains that you love to look at and the vast ocean you like to bathe in…. all one thing.

one

Its a common experience. When in that state in meditation it suddenly becomes apparent. Apparent in the sense that you understand it and it is the Divine TRUTH. Everything is connected and everything is in fact one thing.

The next time you are having a fight with someone. Stop. Pause. Withdraw your ego. Picture the two of you as one thing. Step back into the real you. You will be amazed at what happens. Give it a try.

The answer to your question is ONE.

There is only ONE and we are it.